Login to MyKarger

New to MyKarger? Click here to sign up.



Login with Facebook

Forgot your password?

Authors, Editors, Reviewers

For Manuscript Submission, Check or Review Login please go to Submission Websites List.

Submission Websites List

Institutional Login
(Shibboleth or Open Athens)

For the academic login, please select your country in the dropdown list. You will be redirected to verify your credentials.

People

Your Contacts at Karger Headquarters

Management

Porteait Thomas Karger (t.karger@karger.com)
Chairman of the Board of Directors
(Biography)
p_Gaby_Karger_O Gabriella Karger (g.karger@karger.com)
Vice Chairwoman & Publisher
(Biography)
p_Ebneter_O Daniel Ebneter (d.ebneter@karger.com)
CEO
(Biography)
p_Tufan_O Ural Tufan (u.tufan@karger.com)
COO
(Biography)

Karger Publishers Management Board

p_Duerst_O Mike Dürst (m.duerst@karger.com)
Director Production Technology / Director Information & Publishing Technology
(Biography)
p_Flickinger_O Joachim Flickinger (j.flickinger@karger.com)
Director of Sales & Distribution
(Biography)
p_Roth_O Peter Roth (p.roth@karger.com)
Director Editorial Department & Services
(Biography)
Porteait NN
Marketing Director
p_Thommen_O Moritz Thommen (m.thommen@karger.com)
Director of Sales & Distribution
(Biography)


Karger Publishers Extended Management Board

p_Nappez_O Philippe Nappez (p.nappez@karger.com)
Director Accounting & Finance
(Biography)
p_Schäfer_O Tina Schäfer (t.schaefer@karger.com)
Director Human Resources
(Biography)

Editorial Division/Program Management

Program Management/Publishing Proposals
Gabriella Karger (g.karger@karger.com)
Vice Chairwoman & Publisher


Publication Management
Laurenz Baltzer (l.baltzer@karger.com)
Publication Manager
Biotechnology, Genetics, Infectious Diseases, Microbiology / Virology

Sandra Braun (s.braun@karger.com)
Publication Manager
Dental Medicine, Dermatology, Immunology / Allergy, Oncology, Ophthalmology, Phonetics, Primatology

Paul Lavender (p.lavender@karger.com)
Publication Manager
Cytology, Cell & Molecular Biology, Oto-Rhino-Laryngology, Psychology, Psychiatry, Social and Preventive Medicine

Thomas Nold (t.nold@karger.com)
Publication Manager
Endocrinology, Gerontology, Gynecology, Neuroscience, Neurosurgery, Respiratory System, Urology

Peter Roth (p.roth@karger.com)
Publication Manager/Director Editorial Department & Services
Complementary Medicine, Nephrology, Neurology, Nutrition, Pharmacology, Surgery

Nicolas Vignon (n.vignon@karger.com)
Publication Manager
Cardiovascular System, Gastroenterology, Hematology, Nephrology

Editorial Department & Services

Editorial Department & Services
Peter Roth (p.roth@karger.com)
Director Editorial Department & Services


Editorial Department
Christoph Reber (c.reber@karger.com)
Head of Editorial Department

Editorial Office
Inquiries about manuscripts in peer-review
Angela Lorenz (a.lorenz@karger.com)
Head of Editorial Office

Production Editing
Manuscript inquiries and articles in production
Christoph Reber (c.reber@karger.com)
Head of Production Editing

Copy Editing
Andrea Shaw (a.shaw@karger.com)
Head of Copy Editing

Open Access

All Open Access inquiries
openaccess@karger.com

Pharma Services

Inquiries about sponsored supplement issues, reprints/ePrints, sponsored editorial projects, advertising/banners, bulk purchases, Pharma Collection subscriptions
pharmaservices@karger.com

Editorial Division Americas

Editorial Business Development Americas/Publishing Projects
Thomas Nold (t.nold@karger.com)
Head of Editorial Division Americas

Editorial Division Asia

Editorial Business Development Asia/Publishing Projects
Peter Roth (p.roth@karger.com)
Director Editorial Department & Services / Head of Editorial Division Asia


Editorial Division Asia, Shanghai, China
Veronica Zhang-Fan (v.zhangfan@karger.asia)
Editorial Manager

Editorial Division Asia, Tokyo, Japan
Setsuko Nishihara (senish@karger.jp)
Editorial Manager

Editorial Division Asia, Chennai, India
Michael Mizpah (mizpah@karger.asia)
Editorial Manager

More information

Sales and Distribution

General contact for Sales & Distribution, trade and agents, commercial collaboration for the Americas, Europe and Africa
Joachim Flickinger (j.flickinger@karger.com)
Director of Sales & Distribution

General contact for Sales & Distribution, trade and agents, commercial collaboration for Asia, Australia and Oceania
Moritz Thommen (m.thommen@karger.com)
Director of Sales & Distribution

Sales & Distribution contact for Canada and USA
Craig Barris (c.barris@karger.com)
Sales Manager

Sales & Distribution contact for Latin America
Daniel González Montiel (d.gonzalez@karger.com), Mexico
Sales Executive

Sales & Distribution contact for China, Japan, Korea, South East Asia, Thailand, Russian Federation, Australia and New Zealand
Bärbel Gut (b.gut@karger.com)
Sales Manager

Sales & Distribution contact for India, Middle East & Eastern Europe
Julia Kersebaum (j.kersebaum@karger.com)
Sales Manager

Sales & Distribution contact for France, Benelux, the Nordics, UK & Ireland
Séverine Maes (s.maes@karger.com)
Sales Manager

eBusiness Development & Rights

Marc Schindelholz (m.schindelholz@karger.com)
Head of eBusiness Development & Rights


Collections and Packages
Iola Gulijew (i.gulijew@karger.com)
eBusiness Development Manager


Rights & Permission
David Schaub (d.schaub@karger.com; permission@karger.com)
Legal Advisor
Silvia Glücklich (s.gluecklich@karger.com)
Rights Manager

Customer Service

Thomas Kugler (t.kugler@karger.com)
Head of Customer Service


Back volumes, single issues and articles, document delivery, PDF by E-mail,
Book orders, print and online journal subscriptions
orders@karger.com

Change of address, claims, returns
service@karger.com

Frequently asked questions
FAQs

Warehouse & Shipping

Helder Da Silva (h.silva@karger.com)
Head of Warehouse & Shipping Department

Marketing

NN
Marketing Director


Marketing Online & Databases
eContent delivery for ePartners, content errors in Medline and partner sites
Cyrill Martin (c.martin@karger.com)
Head of Marketing Online & Databases

Marketing Subject Areas
Erika Brunner (e.brunner@karger.com)
Head of Marketing Subject Areas

Congress announcements, invitations to exhibitions
Rachèle Loetscher (r.loetscher@karger.com)
Marketing Coordinator Exhibitions

Product Communications
Sophie Saberi (s.saberi@karger.com)
Product Communications Manager

Book review requests
Request a Review Copy

Corporate Communications

Cora Wirtz-Spycher (c.wirtz@karger.com)
Corporate Communications Manager

Production Technology

Mike Dürst (m.duerst@karger.com)
Director Production Technology


Production Technology
Patrik Brunner (p.brunner@karger.com)
Head of Production Technology

Graphic Production
Patrik Brunner (p.brunner@karger.com)
Head of Graphic Production

Typesetting/Layout
Mike Dürst (m.duerst@karger.com)
Head of Typesetting/Layout

Patrik Brunner (p.brunner@karger.com)
Head of Typesetting/Layout

Human Resources

Tina Schäfer (humanresources@karger.com)
Human Resources Director

Accounting & Finance

Philippe Nappez (p.nappez@karger.com)
Director of Accounting & Finance

Information & Publishing Technology

Mike Dürst (m.duerst@karger.com)
Director Information & Publishing Technology


Daniel Hangartner (d.hangartner@karger.com)
Head of IT Project Management

Roland Hofer (r.hofer@karger.com)
Head of IT Infrastructure

Fernando Rivero (f.rivero@karger.com)
Head of Software Development

Martina Degen (ma.degen@karger.com)
Head of Business & Process Analysis

Buildings & Administration

Werner Storer (w.storer@karger.com)
Head of Buildings & Administration

Geschäftsleitung

Geschäftsführung
Sibylle Gross
Tel. +49 761 45 20 7-0
Fax +49 761 45 20 7-14
s.gross@karger.com

Verlagsleitung
Susanne Meister
Tel. +49 761 45 20 7-18
Fax +49 761 45 20 7-14
s.meister@karger.com

Office Management und Kongress Kooperationen

Patrick Welge
Tel. +49 761 45 20 7-0
Fax +49 761 45 20 7-14
p.welge@karger.com

Marketing

Ellen Zimmermann (Marketing- und Anzeigenleitung)
Tel. +49 761 45 20 7-17
Fax +49 761 45 20 7-14
e.zimmermann@karger.com


Olga Denisow
Tel. +49 761 45 20 7-32
Fax +49 761 45 20 7-14
o.denisow@karger.com

Verena Hering
Tel. +49 761 45 20 7-19
Fax +49 761 45 20 7-14
v.hering@karger.com

Petra Schlegel
Tel. +49 761 45 20 7-13
Fax +49 761 45 20 7-14
p.schlegel@karger.com

Alexander Craig (Marketing und Vertrieb)
Tel. +49 761 45 20 7-24
Fax +49 761 45 20 7-14
a.craig@karger.com

Editorial Office

Andreas Beckmann
Tel. +49 761 45 20 7-26
Fax +49 761 45 20 7-14
a.beckmann@karger.com

Alexander Eitner
Tel. +49 761 45 20 7-30
Fax +49 761 45 20 7-14
a.eitner@karger.com

Dr. Steffi Hentzelt
Tel. +49 761 45 20 7-25
Fax +49 761 45 20 7-14
s.hentzelt@karger.com

Anna Piepiorka (Karger Kompass)
Tel. +49 761 45 20 7-15
Fax +49 761 45 20 7-14
a.piepiorka@karger.com

Dr. Sven Riestenpatt
Tel. +49 761 45 20 7-22
Fax +49 761 45 20 7-14
s.riestenpatt@karger.com

Christine Schiller (Karger Kompass)
Tel. +49 761 45 20 7-12
Fax +49 761 45 20 7-14
c.schiller@karger.com

Katharina Treyer (Karger Kompass)
Tel. +49 761 45 20 7-28
Fax +49 761 45 20 7-14
k.treyer@karger.com

Julia Weber (Volontariat)
Tel. +49 761 45 20 7-29
Fax +49 761 45 20 7-14
j.weber@karger.com

Herstellung

Sebastian Zoller
Tel. +49 761 45 20 7-27
Fax +49 761 45 20 7-14
s.zoller@karger.com

Isabelle Lutz
Tel. +49 761 45 20 7-33
Fax +49 761 45 20 7-14
i.lutz@karger.com

Maria Zimmermann
Tel. +49 761 45 20 7-34
Fax +49 761 45 20 7-14
m.zimmermann@karger.com

Finanz- und Rechnungswesen

Cornelia Witz (Leitung)
Tel. +49 761 45 20 7-20
Fax +49 761 45 20 7-14
c.witz@karger.com

Marion Gutsche
Tel. +49 761 45 20 7-21
Fax +49 761 45 20 7-14
m.gutsche@karger.com

Elke Tränkle
Tel. +49 761 45 20 7-21
Fax +49 761 45 20 7-14
e.traenkle@karger.com

Abonnentenservice

Elke Tränkle
Tel. +49 761 45 20 7-36
Fax +49 761 45 20 7-14
e.traenkle@karger.com